Concern Leadership Network

A community of passionate leaders who are making a difference in the lives of the world’s most vulnerable people.

The Concern Leadership Network (CLN) is a community of motivated leaders, advocates, and influencers who are bringing about positive and lasting change to families living in extreme poverty around the world. The network was inspired by next generation leaders in Chicago – Molly McShane, Jeanne Wrenn, Kathy McCauley – who wanted a deeper connection with Concern’s work and a meaningful way to get more involved.

Members are creative, caring, and inspiring individuals who help Concern increase awareness and raise funds. If that sounds like you, we hope you’ll join us to make a difference!


  • Commit to being a champion and passionate advocate by introducing others to our work through social networks, events, partnerships, and other opportunities.
  • Assist with promoting key events and campaigns including emergencies.
  • Contribute your unique skills and talent to help Concern grow for years to come.

Membership to the CLN is open to anyone (any age, any city) who will commit to participation for the 2017 year. Individuals can apply on an ongoing basis.


  • Email Sylvia Wongand ask for our membership form.
  • Make a gift of any size to lead by example.


  • Connect with like-minded professionals to network and make a difference.
  • Join us at exclusive happy hours and other events.
  • Be the first to know about emergency updates, Concern priority projects, and new campaigns.
  • Learn more about the humanitarian sector, gain access to staff, and make a meaningful impact on Concern’s growth.


The 2017 Steering Committee members are:

  • Brianna Dolan – Corporate Partnerships
  • Niall O’Brien – Corporate Partnerships
  • Maria McManus – Community Outreach
  • Sinead Naughton – Community Outreach


Andrea Baker, Thomas Carroll, Julia Christiansen, Iose Cocuzza, Francesca Conlin, Eleanor Cotter, Ruairi Curtin, Anne Daly, Emma Diab, Jeannie Donoghue, Noel Donovan, Rosemary Dooley, Brett Hahn, Tony Hayes, Ajmain Hossain, Alanna Jamner, Lilia Karima, Elisa Kearney, Sean Kearney, Gabe Kennedy, Sheila Langan, Lisa Lanzi, Kasia Laskowski, William Lee, Cheyenne Lopez, Natasha Malik, Gavin Manley, Nicole McCabe, Therese Ngo, Kira O’Grady, Caroline Regan, Laura Risimini, Erin Stein, Elizabeth Stoltz, Katie Talley, Zakiya Tyehimba, Kristina Varade, and Samantha Zuckerman.


To learn more, contact Concern’s Director of Public Engagement, Sylvia Wong, at [email protected].


Looking for a different way to get involved?